Appendix I- Workshop Participants

Chuck Anderson	Seafood Analytics
Chris Anderson	University of Washington
Jim Anderson	Institute for Sustainable Food Systems, University of Florida
Laura Anderson	Local Ocean Seafoods
Dan Averill	Marine Stewardship Council
Ed Backus	Collaborative Fisheries Associates
Jason Ball	Food Innovation Center, Oregon State University
Michael Banks	Coastal Oregon Marine Experiment Station/Cooperative
Institute	for Marine Research Studies, Oregon State University
Jack Barth	Marine Studies Initiative, Oregon State University
Jane Barth	Workshop Facilitator
Steve Becic	Pacific Seafood
Elizabeth Bingold	Pacific Seafood
Tori Bohlen	Marine Resource Management Program, Oregon State
University	
Jon Bonkoski	Ecotrust
Jenna Borberg	AquaFish Innovation Lab, Oregon State University
Cari Brandberg	Living Pacific Seafood
Aaron Bretz	Port of Newport
Jennifer Burns Bright	Coastal Food Educator
Rick Brown	National Marine Fisheries Service, National Oceanic and
	Atmospheric Administration
Troy Buell	Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
Tom Calvanese	Port Orford Field Station, Oregon State University
Jena Carter	The Nature Conservancy
Rich Carter	Focused STEM Innovation, Oregon State University
John Corbin	Oregon Dungeness Crab Commission

Bob Cowen	Hatfield Marine Science Center, Oregon State University
Keith Cox	Seafood Analytics, Inc.
Chris Cusack	Environmental Defense Fund
Tony Dal Ponte	Pacific Seafood
Shannon Davis	The Research Group
Christina DeWitt	Coastal Oregon Marine Experiment Station OSU Seafood Lab,
	Oregon State University
Michele Longo Eder	F/V Timmy Boy
Dan Edge	College of Agricultural Sciences, Oregon State University
Hillary Egna	Department of Fisheries and Wildlife & AquaFish Innovation
	Lab, Oregon State University
Susan Emerson	Office for Research Development, Oregon State University
Nancy Fitzpatrick	Oregon Salmon and Albacore Commissions
Sherry Flumerfelt	Monterey Bay Fisheries Trust
Lyf Gildersleeve	Flying Fish Company
Rick Goche	Oregon Albacore Commission/Fisherman
Jonathan Gonzalez	Pacific Seafood
William Hanshumaker	Oregon Sea Grant, Oregon State University
Kelly Harrell	Ecotrust
Michael Harte	Oregon State University
Ryan Haugo	The Nature Conservancy
Matt Hawkyard	Oregon State University
Jana Hennig	Positively Groundfish
Scott Heppell	Department of Fisheries and Wildlife, Oregon State University
Selina Heppell	Department of Fisheries and Wildlife, Oregon State University
Karen Hewitt	Port of Newport
Laura Hoberecht	Fisheries, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Tim Horgan	Pacific Seafood Group
Josh Hulsey	DulsEnergy/Pacific Seafood

Angee Hunt	Coastal Oregon Marine Experiment Station OSU Seafood Lab,
0	Oregon State University
Stephanie Ichien	Oregon Sea Grant, Oregon State University
Shems Jud	Environmental Defense Fund
Zach Koehn	School of Aquatic and Fishery Sciences, University of
	Washington
Jung Kwon	Coastal Oregon Marine Experiment Station OSU Seafood Lab,
	Oregon State University
Dan Lara	Oregon Coast Community College
Karen Law	Marine Resource Management/College of Earth, Ocean, and
	Atmospheric Sciences, Oregon State University
Tom Libby	California Shellfish Co./Hallmark Fisheries/Point Adams Packing
	Company
John Lin	Pacific Seafood Group
Hugh Link	Oregon Dungeness Crab Commission
Aaron Longton	Port Orford Sustainable Seafood
Heather Mann	Midwater Trawlers Cooperative
Michelle McClure	Northwest Fisheries Science Center, National Oceanic and
	Atmospheric Administration
Jeanne McKnight	McKnight Group
Nicholas Mendoza	OneForNeptune
Tim Miller-Morgan	Aquatic Animal Health Program, HMSC/Oregon Sea
	Grant/College of Veterinary Medicine, Oregon State University
Kristen Milligan	Marine Studies Initiative, Oregon State University
Patrick Mirick	Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
John Moehl	Realised Expectations/AFFIRM
Michael Morrissey	Food Science and Technology, Oregon State University
Karl Mundorff	Advantage Accelerator, Oregon State University
Dave Nisbet	Goose Point Oyster, Inc.

Tim Novotny	Oregon Dungeness Crab Commission
Dan Obradovich	Pacific Seafood Group
Elizabeth Ocampo	OSU Foundation, Oregon State University
Dan Occhipinti	Pacific Seafood
Mike Okoniewski	Pacific Seafood
Kathleen O'Malley	Coastal Oregon Marine Experiment Station, Oregon State
	University
Jae Park	Coastal Oregon Marine Experiment Station OSU Seafood Lab,
	Oregon State University
Katy Pelissier	Ecotrust
Kristen Penner	Blue Siren Shellfish
Brad Pettinger	Oregon Trawl Commission
Tyson Rasor	Fish and Food Programs, Ecotrust
Steve Rumrill	Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
Cindy Sagers	Research Office, Oregon State University
Carol Sanford	The Regenerative Paradigm Institute/Babson College
Ann Scheerer	Sustainability Degree/Minor Program, Oregon State University
Gabrielle Serra	Federal Government Relations, Oregon State University
Ann Shriver	International Institute of Fisheries Economics and Trade/North
	American Association of Fisheries Economists
Thor Sigfusson	Iceland Ocean Cluster
Michael Sine	"Fleet News"/Captain Mike's Seafood
Maggie Sommer	Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
Rick Spinrad	College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences, Oregon
	State University
Lori Steele	West Coast Seafood Processors Association
Mark Strom	NW Fisheries Science Center, National Oceanic and
	Atmospheric Administration
Christa M. Svensson	Alber Seafoods, Inc.

Gil Sylvia	Coastal Oregon Marine Experiment Station, Oregon State
	University
Rob Terry	SmartCatch
Barry Thom	Fisheries, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Terry Thompson	Lincoln County Commissioner
Tad Thornberry	Oregon Trawl Commission
Chuck Toombs	College of Business, Oregon State University
Ken Vaughn	Oregon BEST
Shelby Walker	Oregon Sea Grant
Will White	Coastal Oregon Marine Experiment Station/Department of
	Fisheries and Wildlife, Oregon State University
Svein Wiese-Hansen	Pacific Seafood
Tyson Yeck	Pacific Seafood